页头

制药业

保护人员、资产和企业 - 确保您的员工能够胜任 CompEx。

制药业

制药行业可能会产生与更广泛的化学品、食品和饮料工业领域中遇到的类似的爆炸性环境危害。 与这些可比行业一样,在许多制药行业工作场所,员工需要掌握控制和减轻此类风险的知识,以确保自己和他人的设施安全。

粉末的爆炸风险

易燃液体和蒸气长期以来一直与制药行业的爆炸风险相关联,但粉尘和粉末也同样具有挑战性。 虽然大多数员工会意识到可燃粉尘(如谷物和煤炭)的风险,但很少有人可能完全了解可引起爆炸风险的可燃产品范围非常广泛。

燃烧过程本质上是一种放热氧化,大多数材料在一段时间内都能够从其表面进行一定程度的氧化。 粉末提供更大的氧化表面积,粉末研磨得越细,这种反应发生的速度就越快。 由于反应是放热的,足够浓度的空气传播粉末的燃烧会产生火焰前沿和压力波,随着爆炸的传播能够扰乱和点燃该区域的更多粉末。 粉末处理和加工过程中产生的粉尘可能看起来是无害的,但如果不加以控制,如果不进行安全管理和适当的内务管理,就会造成严重的爆炸风险。

CompEx 资格有助于确保员工具备必要的知识和能力,以确保暴露于此类爆炸性风险的员工和设施的安全。

找一个中心

使用我们简单的地图工具查找离您最近的获得许可的 CompEx 中心并获取完整的联系方式。

询价

如果您想查询 CompEx 计划或需要有关我们任何资格的更多信息,请填写我们的查询表与我们联系。

    返回页面顶部

page-header

Pharmaceutical

Protect people, assets and businesses - ensure your employees are CompEx competent.

Pharmaceutical

The pharmaceutical industries can create similar explosive atmosphere hazards to those encountered in the wider industrial fields of chemicals and food and beverages. As with these comparable industries, there are many pharmaceutical industry workplaces where employees will require the knowledge to control and mitigate such risks, in order to keep their facilities safe for themselves and others.

Explosive risk of powders

Flammable liquids and vapours have long been associated with explosion risk in the pharmaceutical industry, but dust and powders can be equally challenging. While most employees will be aware of the risks of combustible dusts, such as grain and coal, few are likely to fully appreciate the very broad range of combustible products that can give rise to the risk of explosion.

The process of combustion is essentially one of exothermic oxidation and most materials are capable of some level of oxidation from their surface over a period of time. Powders offer a greater surface area for oxidation, and the more finely ground a powder is, the more rapidly this reaction will occur. As the reaction is exothermic, the combustion of an airborne powder in sufficient concentration can give rise to a flame front and pressure wave capable of disturbing and igniting further powder in the area as an explosion propagates. The dust created from the handling and processing of powders may appear benign, but can, if uncontrolled, pose a serious explosive risk if not managed safely and with appropriate levels of housekeeping.

CompEx qualifications help to ensure that employees are equipped with the knowledge and competence necessary to ensure the safety of staff and facilities exposed to such explosive risks.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page

    cbd full spectrum vs isolate holistapet cbd oil reviews best place to buy cbd cbd infused cbd los angeles cbd essential tremor cbd oil dc cbd airport tommy chong cbd cbd bath products assure cbd cbd for glaucoma cbd oil legal in massachusetts cbd cleveland canna nano cbd pearls why cbd works better with thc cbd market trends high cbd hemp seed what strength cbd oil do i need ctfo cbd review serviced apartments melbourne cbd will cbd fail a drug test cbd 4 u llc make cbd tincture cbd oil eugene cbd oil pregnant cbd oil from hemp or cannabis plant over the counter cbd oil

    average weight loss on ketogenic diet best workouts and diets to lose weight protein pills for weight loss cheapest prepackagednfppd weight loss diet a rx weight loss pills best diet aids for weight loss progesterone only pills weight loss alternative weight loss medicine pills that actually work to lose weight keto diet pills without diet extreme weight loss pills that work fast ibs diet plan to lose weight best diet pills to lose weight fast reviews yellow bullet pills how fast to lose weight best over the counter weight loss pill 2020 alli weight loss pills 120 capsules water pill lose weight fast the grape diet for weight loss dash diet how to long to lose weight free keto diet meal plan with recipes quick weight loss diet for heart patients supplement for weight loss pills best pills for weight loss in pakistan diet time table for weight loss quadriplegic weight loss diet tips on quick weight loss diets 7 day diet plan for weight loss men high carb low fat vegan diet weight loss nachos

    vitality male enhancement pills kamagra sex pills penis male enhancement pills making pills the top ten male enhancement products python male enhancement alpha max male enhancement official male arousal supplements penis enlargement medicine vine comedian penis enlargement email red sex pill for man fourrts labs tainted ed pills whats this pill i found penis enlargement mississauga male pro t male enhancement penis grow pills blue square pill with a on one side prime surge male enhancement pills male horny pills penis enlargement pa erection pills without prescription supplements for men over 40 m 8 white pill proven male enhancement exercises male enhancement pills in cocoa beach test x supplement best male enhancement pills 2020 canada are there pills to take to kill sex drive