页头

关于 CompEx

我们的目的是通过认证个人能力来支持和促进工作场所的安全。

关于 CompEx

CompEx 安全性和能力

CompEx 是对在爆炸性环境中工作的人员进行能力验证和认证的国际计划。 通过独立的培训和评估中心网络,CompEx 计划为石油和天然气、化工、制药、食品制造和公用事业等一系列工业领域的从业者提供支持。

该计划是在 25 年前制定的,旨在为英国石油和天然气行业提供可靠的保证,确保在危险区域工作的电气和机械技术人员和工程师的可转移技能和能力。 从那时起,CompEx 不断发展,融合了一系列能力资格,以适应各种角色和行业环境。 您可以通过观看以下视频了解有关我们所做工作的更多信息:

诚信

我们高效、熟练且认真对待我们的工作。

专业

我们相信诚实和公平并兑现我们的承诺。

尊重

我们礼貌、诚实和公平地对待我们的客户、利益相关者和员工。

响应

我们响应客户和行业的期望,并为所有人提供出色的体验。

CompEx 历史

CompEx 计划是卡伦勋爵调查的结果 派珀阿尔法悲剧167 年 6 月 1988 日在阿伯丁海岸附近造成 100 名石油钻井工人死亡。 这一悲惨事件被认为是世界上最致命的石油钻井平台事故。 卡伦勋爵的报告提出了 XNUMX 多项建议,将北海石油和天然气行业转变为这些危险环境中安全的全球领导者。

1993 年,CompEx 计划启动,自 1994 年开设第一个中心以来取得了惊人的成功。10 年后,该计划庆祝了认证 10,000 名气体和蒸汽候选者的里程碑。 现在这个数字已经上升到了 100,000份候选证书,持续的成功确保了世界各地成千上万的工人拥有更安全的未来。

22 年 2018 月 XNUMX 日,CompEx 被授予 石油和爆炸物管理局 (APEA) 里程碑奖 在庆祝爆炸性环境工作场所安全性提高 25 周年的 APEA 奖中。

组织架构 

CompEx Certification Limited 是一家私人有限公司,成立于 17th 1989年XNUMX月。公司是JTL的全资子公司。

公司由董事会管理,董事会由一名主席、三名非执行董事和两名执行董事组成。 董事会每季度召开一次会议。

尽管技术咨询委员会 (TAC) 为董事会提供专业知识和行业洞察力,但没有正式的董事会小组委员会。 TAC 的成员资格载于 CompEx 计划操作手册 (JT7501),独立主席由 CompEx Certification Limited 董事会任命。 TAC 主席应邀参加季度董事会会议,报告 TAC 的活动并根据需要提供建议。

董事会将 CompEx Certification Limited 的日常运营授权给执行董事。 执行董事直接向首席运营官报告,并最终向 JTL 首席执行官报告。

公司现状

CompEx Certification Limited(交易名称为 CompEx)是 JTL 集团的一部分。 它于2014年被收购,是一家私人有限公司。 它在斯塔福德大厦注册, 120-122 High Street, Orpington, Kent BR6 0JS (No: 02336110)

 

了解有关 JTL 集团的更多信息

返回页面顶部

page-header

About CompEx

Our purpose is to support and promote workplace safety, by certifying personal competency.

About CompEx

CompEx safety and competency

For nearly 30 years the CompEx Scheme has been the recognised global competency scheme for the safety of workers in the oil, gas and chemical industries. We share four core values with our parent company, the JTL Group which underpins the CompEx ethos.

Integrity

We are effective, skilled and serious about what we do.

Professionalism

We believe in being honest and fair and delivering on our promise.

Respect

We treat our customers, stakeholders and staff courteously, honestly and fairly.

Responsiveness

We respond to our customers and the sector’s expectations and provide a great experience for all.

CompEx history

The CompEx Scheme is the result of Lord Cullen’s investigation into the Piper Alpha tragedy, which killed 167 oil rig workers on 6th July 1988 off the coast of Aberdeen. This tragic event is considered to be the world’s deadliest oil rig accident. Lord Cullen’s report led to more than 100 recommendations that transformed the North Sea oil and gas industry into a global leader of safety within these hazardous environments.

In 1993, the CompEx Scheme was launched and has seen phenomenal success since the first centre was opened in 1994. After 10 years, the scheme celebrated the milestone of certificating 10,000 candidates for Gas and Vapour. Now that figure has risen to over 100,000 candidate certificates, a continued success that ensures a safer future for many thousands of workers around the world.

On 22nd November 2018, CompEx was awarded the Association for Petroleum and Explosives Administration (APEA) Milestone Award at the APEA Awards for celebrating 25 years of increasing safety in explosive atmosphere workplaces.

Governance 

JT Limited is a private limited company and was set up on 17th January 1989.  The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of the JTL.

The company is administered by a Board of Directors which is made up of a Chairman, three non-executive Directors and two executive Directors.  The Board meets quarterly.

There are no formal Board sub-committees although a Technical Advisory Council (TAC) provides subject matter expertise and industry insight to the Board. The membership of the TAC is set out in the CompEx Scheme Operating Manual (JT7501), and the independent Chair is appointed by the Board of JT Limited. The TAC Chair is invited to the quarterly Board meetings to report on the activities of the TAC and provide advice as required.

The Board delegates the day to day operations of JT Limited to the Executive Director. The Executive Director reports directly to the Chief Operating Officer and ultimately to the Chief Executive Officer of JTL.

Company Status

JT Limited (trading as CompEx) is part of the JTL Group.  It was acquired in 2014 and is a private limited company.  It is registered at Stafford House, 120-122 High Street, Orpington, Kent BR6 0JS (No: 02336110)

 

 

Learn more about the JTL Group

Back to top of page