Заголовок страницы

Производство

Легковоспламеняющиеся жидкости, газы и пыль создают потенциально взрывоопасную атмосферу. Снизьте риски и затраты и убедитесь, что ваши сотрудники имеют сертификат CompEx.

Обрабатывающая промышленность

Обрабатывающий сектор составляет значительную часть современной индустриальной экономики и включает производство, переработку и подготовку продуктов из таких сырьевых материалов, как очищенные металлы, минералы, пластмассы и дерево.

В этих процессах присутствие легковоспламеняющихся жидкостей, газов и пыли представляет различные риски. Сотрудникам на производстве потребуются знания, содержащиеся в квалификациях CompEx, для контроля и снижения таких рисков, а также для обеспечения безопасности своих предприятий, самих себя и других лиц.

Горючая пыль

Хотя они могут показаться менее опасными, скопление пыли может стать поводом для беспокойства в производственных условиях. В результате многих процессов механической обработки, резки и абразивной обработки многие твердые сырьевые материалы образуют пыль, которая, если меры безопасности на рабочем месте не соблюдаются должным образом, может стать потенциальным источником взрыва. Например, при производстве мебели пыль от обработанной древесины или МДФ может представлять как прямой риск, так и потенциальный источник вторичного взрыва, если скопления будут захвачены волной давления при первоначальном взрыве.

Металлический порошок, который используется во многих современных процессах 3D-печати, основанных на спекании, также может представлять опасность взрыва. Чем мельче порошок, тем больше площадь поверхности, доступная для окисления, и тем быстрее может протекать эта реакция. В дополнение к этой опасности взрыва, порошкообразные металлы также могут быть проводящими, если присутствуют в достаточной концентрации, представляя потенциальный источник воспламенения от недостаточно защищенного электрического оборудования.

Найти центр

Найдите ближайший к вам лицензированный центр CompEx и получите полную контактную информацию с помощью нашей простой карты.

Делать запрос

Если вы хотите задать вопрос о схеме CompEx или получить дополнительную информацию о нашей квалификации, свяжитесь с нами, заполнив форму запроса.

    Вернуться к началу страницы

page-header

Manufacturing

Flammable liquids, gases and dusts create potentially explosive atmospheres. Reduce risks and costs, and ensure your employees are CompEx certified.

Manufacturing industries

The manufacturing sector makes up a large proportion of the modern industrialised economy and encompasses the fabrication, processing, and preparation of products from raw materials such as refined metals, minerals, plastics and wood.

In these processes, the presence of flammable liquids, gases and dusts will present a variety of risks. Employees in a manufacturing workplace will require the knowledge provided in CompEx qualifications to control and mitigate such risks, and to ensure the safety of their facilities, themselves and others.

Combustible dust

Although they may appear to be less hazardous, dust accumulations can be a cause for concern in a manufacturing setting. As a result of many machining, cutting and abrasive processes, many solid raw materials produce dust which, if workplace safety measures are not adequately enforced, can be a potential source of explosion. In furniture manufacture, for example, dust from machined wood or MDF may pose both a direct risk and a potential source of secondary explosion if accumulations become entrained in the pressure wave of an initial blast.

Metal powder, such as that used in many modern 3D printing processes based on sintering, can also pose an explosive risk. The finer the powder, the greater the surface area available for oxidation and the faster this reaction can take place. In addition to this explosive risk, powdered metals can also be conductive if present in sufficient concentration, presenting a potential source of ignition from inadequately protected electrical equipment.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page

    extenze nutritional supplement libido enhancer male quantum male enhancement straight back male enhancement pills best penis enlargement methods male enhancement best product hero tabs male enhancement review rhinomax pill asian penis enlargement viagra tablets price in mumbai ed pills cause breasts lib x male enhancement red fortera pills perminent penis enlargement viral rx male enhancement reviews 100mg oral jelly male enhancement tea to help male enhancement top 10 male enhancement enhancement pills red ox extract herbal male enhancement penis enlarger pills ce moringa oil for penis enlargement penis enlargement wish stry best tablet in india anxiety pills help ed best organic male enhancement pills walmart dietary supplements sex booster for male duck dynasty male enhancement pills

    meta labs cbd oil san francisco cbd where to get cbd oil near me free cbd oil cbd creams for pain humble roots medicinals cbd oil cbd oil fake pure med cbd apartment accomodation melbourne cbd endometriosis and cbd oil liquid gold cbd mg cbd hemp oil for focus cbd oil shreveport cbd drug tests best cbd oil reviews 2020 private label cbd italian restaurant sydney cbd how long does cbd take eliquis and cbd cbd oil for panic disorder emris cbd melb cbd accomodation birkenstock store sydney cbd how many drops of 650 cbd oil to take new age cbd oil review cbd oil for bph does cbd oil go bad once opened cbd infused into mct oil

    chicken diets weight loss how to lose weight when you cant stick to a diet liquid diet supplements weight loss indian diet plan for pcos weight loss non caffeine weight loss supplement 30 day keto diet meal plan fiber pills on keto diet which birth control pills helpyou lose weight can thyroid medicine make you lose weight pharmacy pills for weight loss best juice diets to lose weight fast zone diet plan weight loss best weight loss supplements for diabetics what is the best diet shake for weight loss does the birth control pill cause weight loss safest fastest weight loss pill bremenn weight loss pills how to lose weight fast without dieting or pills safe weight loss pills philippines renal diabetic diet weight loss typical weight loss liquid diet keto diet pills reviews in india 10 day protein diet for weight loss are weight loss pills good for you average weight loss on a low carb diet best supplements for quick weight loss pills to lose weight holland and barrett weight loss abc diet