页头

制造业

易燃液体、气体和粉尘会产生潜在的爆炸性环境。 降低风险和成本,并确保您的员工获得 CompEx 认证。

制造业

制造业占现代工业化经济的很大一部分,包括用精炼金属、矿物、塑料和木材等原材料制造、加工和制备产品。

在这些过程中,易燃液体、气体和粉尘的存在会带来各种风险。 制造工作场所的员工将需要 CompEx 资格中提供的知识来控制和减轻此类风险,并确保其设施、自己和他人的安全。

可燃粉尘

尽管它们看起来危险性较小,但灰尘堆积可能会引起制造环境的关注。 由于许多机械加工、切割和研磨过程,许多固体原材料会产生粉尘,如果工作场所安全措施没有得到充分执行,可能成为潜在的爆炸源。 例如,在家具制造中,机加工木材或 MDF 产生的灰尘可能会造成直接风险和潜在的二次爆炸源,如果初始爆炸的压力波中夹带堆积物。

金属粉末,例如许多基于烧结的现代 3D 打印工艺中使用的金属粉末,也可能造成爆炸风险。 粉末越细,可用于氧化的表面积越大,这种反应发生的速度就越快。 除了这种爆炸风险之外,如果粉末金属的浓度足够高,它也可能具有导电性,从而成为保护不足的电气设备的潜在点火源。

找一个中心

使用我们简单的地图工具查找离您最近的获得许可的 CompEx 中心并获取完整的联系方式。

询价

如果您想查询 CompEx 计划或需要有关我们任何资格的更多信息,请填写我们的查询表与我们联系。

    返回页面顶部

page-header

Manufacturing

Flammable liquids, gases and dusts create potentially explosive atmospheres. Reduce risks and costs, and ensure your employees are CompEx certified.

Manufacturing industries

The manufacturing sector makes up a large proportion of the modern industrialised economy and encompasses the fabrication, processing, and preparation of products from raw materials such as refined metals, minerals, plastics and wood.

In these processes, the presence of flammable liquids, gases and dusts will present a variety of risks. Employees in a manufacturing workplace will require the knowledge provided in CompEx qualifications to control and mitigate such risks, and to ensure the safety of their facilities, themselves and others.

Combustible dust

Although they may appear to be less hazardous, dust accumulations can be a cause for concern in a manufacturing setting. As a result of many machining, cutting and abrasive processes, many solid raw materials produce dust which, if workplace safety measures are not adequately enforced, can be a potential source of explosion. In furniture manufacture, for example, dust from machined wood or MDF may pose both a direct risk and a potential source of secondary explosion if accumulations become entrained in the pressure wave of an initial blast.

Metal powder, such as that used in many modern 3D printing processes based on sintering, can also pose an explosive risk. The finer the powder, the greater the surface area available for oxidation and the faster this reaction can take place. In addition to this explosive risk, powdered metals can also be conductive if present in sufficient concentration, presenting a potential source of ignition from inadequately protected electrical equipment.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page

    extenze nutritional supplement libido enhancer male quantum male enhancement straight back male enhancement pills best penis enlargement methods male enhancement best product hero tabs male enhancement review rhinomax pill asian penis enlargement viagra tablets price in mumbai ed pills cause breasts lib x male enhancement red fortera pills perminent penis enlargement viral rx male enhancement reviews 100mg oral jelly male enhancement tea to help male enhancement top 10 male enhancement enhancement pills red ox extract herbal male enhancement penis enlarger pills ce moringa oil for penis enlargement penis enlargement wish stry best tablet in india anxiety pills help ed best organic male enhancement pills walmart dietary supplements sex booster for male duck dynasty male enhancement pills

    meta labs cbd oil san francisco cbd where to get cbd oil near me free cbd oil cbd creams for pain humble roots medicinals cbd oil cbd oil fake pure med cbd apartment accomodation melbourne cbd endometriosis and cbd oil liquid gold cbd mg cbd hemp oil for focus cbd oil shreveport cbd drug tests best cbd oil reviews 2020 private label cbd italian restaurant sydney cbd how long does cbd take eliquis and cbd cbd oil for panic disorder emris cbd melb cbd accomodation birkenstock store sydney cbd how many drops of 650 cbd oil to take new age cbd oil review cbd oil for bph does cbd oil go bad once opened cbd infused into mct oil

    chicken diets weight loss how to lose weight when you cant stick to a diet liquid diet supplements weight loss indian diet plan for pcos weight loss non caffeine weight loss supplement 30 day keto diet meal plan fiber pills on keto diet which birth control pills helpyou lose weight can thyroid medicine make you lose weight pharmacy pills for weight loss best juice diets to lose weight fast zone diet plan weight loss best weight loss supplements for diabetics what is the best diet shake for weight loss does the birth control pill cause weight loss safest fastest weight loss pill bremenn weight loss pills how to lose weight fast without dieting or pills safe weight loss pills philippines renal diabetic diet weight loss typical weight loss liquid diet keto diet pills reviews in india 10 day protein diet for weight loss are weight loss pills good for you average weight loss on a low carb diet best supplements for quick weight loss pills to lose weight holland and barrett weight loss abc diet