页头

食物与饮料

谷物、面粉、茶和糖等被认为无害的材料会产生潜在的爆炸性环境。

食品和饮料制造

食品和饮料产品的供应链中存在许多潜在的爆炸危险,尤其是存在易燃液体、气体和可燃粉末或粉尘的地方。 

大型制造业务的管理人员可能已经熟悉与其运营相关的爆炸危险和风险,但需要确保员工也具备控制和减轻此类风险所需的知识,并自行维护他们的设施和其他人安全。 CompEx 认证和评估可以提供这种保证

在较小的、以手工艺为基础的企业中,对爆炸性环境风险的认识可能较少。 对于此类中小型企业,可能需要在组织的各个级别进行 CompEx 认证和评估。

隐藏的风险

负责涉及产生粉尘的原料(如谷物、面粉、茶和糖)的制造业务的经理必须充分了解粉尘爆炸的风险。 如果工作场所的管理不安全,这些表面上无害的材料的堆积可能会带来一次或二次爆炸的重大风险。

对于液体,看似无害的产品的制造可能涉及使用易燃液体或易燃粉尘形式的潜在爆炸物质,需要安全管理和储存。

生产威士忌、杜松子酒和伏特加等烈酒的酿酒厂涉及易燃液体和蒸气的生产,需要谨慎管理以避免潜在的火源。

除了这个过程的危险之外,许多酿酒厂使用谷物中性酒精 (GNS) 作为蒸馏杜松子酒或伏特加的原料,或作为威士忌的调和剂。 在储存和使用 GNS 时需要格外小心,因为其化学成分实际上与泵级 E5 汽油/汽油的生物成分相同。

蒸馏后,在木桶中陈酿的烈酒会向周围的储存环境释放易燃蒸气。 如果允许浓度接近蒸气的爆炸下限,即它可以点燃的点,这种所谓的“天使份额”会在仓储中带来进一步的危险。 如果点火源没有得到充分控制,这尤其危险。

找一个中心

使用我们简单的地图工具查找离您最近的获得许可的 CompEx 中心并获取完整的联系方式。

询价

如果您想查询 CompEx 计划或需要有关我们任何资格的更多信息,请填写我们的查询表与我们联系。

    返回页面顶部

page-header

Food and beverage

Materials considered harmless such as grains, flour, tea and sugars can create potentially explosive atmospheres.

Food and berverage manufacture

Many potential explosive hazards exist in the supply chain for food and drink products, particularly wherever flammable liquids, gases and combustible powders or dust are present. 

Managers in large-scale manufacturing operations are likely to be already familiar with the explosive hazards and risks associated with their operations, but will need to ensure that employees also have the knowledge required to control and mitigate such risks, and to keep their facilities, themselves and others safe. CompEx certification and assessment can offer this assurance

In smaller, craft-based businesses, there may be less awareness about the risks from explosive atmospheres. For such small or medium sized enterprises, CompEx certification and assessment may be needed at all levels in the organisation.

Hidden risks

Managers who are responsible for manufacturing operations involving dust-producing ingredients such as grains, flour, tea and sugars, must fully understand the risks of a dust explosion. Accumulations of apparently harmless materials such as these can present a significant risk of a primary or secondary explosion if the workplace is not managed safely.

For liquids, the manufacturing of seemingly harmless products may involve the use of potentially explosive substances in the form of flammable liquids or combustible dusts that need to be managed and stored safely.

Spirits

Distillery operations producing spirits such as whisky, gin and vodka involve the production of flammable liquids and vapours, requiring careful management to avoid potential sources of ignition.

In addition to the hazards of the process, many distilleries use grain neutral spirit (GNS) as a feedstock for distilling gin or vodka, or as a blending agent for whisky. Extreme care is required in the storage and use of GNS, as its chemical composition is effectively identical to the bio-component of pump-grade E5 gasoline/petrol.

After distillation, spirits that are matured in wooden casks will emit flammable vapour into the surrounding storage environment. This so-called ‘angel’s share’ presents a further hazard in storage warehousing if concentrations are allowed to approach the lower explosive limit of the vapour, which is the point at which it can ignite. This is particularly hazardous if sources of ignition are not adequately controlled.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page

    do penis enlargement pills work sulfur pills cause penis rash male penis enlargement nitric oxide supplements and ed penis enlargement pill review penis enlargement before surgery extenze penis pills l arginine supplement mvp mega male enhancement penis enhancement exercise topical male enhancement cream which supplements cause ed what is stamina fuel male enhancement can male enhancement pills cause urethritis best male girth enhancement sex pills for men in vitamin shopee natural erection enhancers penis enlargement surgery turkey pills to make sex last longer natural male enhancer denafil tablets best over the counter sex drive pills penis growth pills walmart penis enlargement operation cost texas maxim naturals male enhancement pills l argine penis enlargement cream prescribed male enhancer 5 day male enhancement pills black mamba pills side effects pre sex erectile pills drugs you should try it tab erectile dysfunction pills amazon do online viagra pills work collagen peptides penis enlargement ginseng herbal supplement blue pill r steel supplements usa tryvexan male enhancement nz over the counter male enhancement pills cvs the best penis enlargement pills by the fda male hieght enhancement pills side effects rhino products male enhancement gum

    modified ketogenic diet for weight loss extreme weight loss holocaust diet iodine pills for weight loss mayo clinic weight loss diet menu weight loss pills mayo clinic weight loss pills hi health fast weight loss diet no pills dnt weight loss drug healthy weight loss supplements that work weight loss pills from chiropractor best weight loss muscle gain diet celebrity weight loss diet pills cannabis weight loss pill weight loss pills ok while breastfeeding eating a balanced diet for weight loss best weight loss pills 2020 in uae weight loss diet and supplements quick and easy weight loss diet plan what diabetes drug causes weight loss keto diet pills hong kong which weight loss plan is best on atkins diet lose weight fast with pills weight loss benefits to apple cider vinager pills keto diet recipes for chocolate gabby douglas weight loss pills cyclists diet for weight loss birth control pills and weight loss pills army diet weight loss weight loss pills that work phentermine extreme weight loss diet 1 week carniover diet weight loss middle aged man best supplement for weight loss breastfeeding mom weight loss diet dietary meal plans for weight loss healthy diet plan for weight loss 2500 calorie atkins diet weight loss stalled best weight loss diet on a college meal plan how to take turmeric pills for weight loss what is the paleo diet for weight loss freaky stories weight loss pills pat pills for lose weight weight loss pills corpus christi

    cbd immune system pure relief cbd gummies cbd wraps cbd dispensary los angeles buy pharmaceutical grade cbd oil car parking sydney cbd cbd oil prostate cbd ugli butter how to choose cbd cbd oral spray cbd causing anxiety where can i buy cbd oil in las vegas 1 gram cbd isolate cbd tardive dyskinesia erin elizabeth cbd oil cbd plus store cbd receptors in the body cbd and fibromyalgia cbd oil young living 2020 is cbd illegal in wisconsin cbd oil for heart disease can cbd oil relieve arthritis pain lunch sydney cbd does cbd oil help with post nasal drip does cbd release dopamine can cbd reduce blood pressure cbd elixer cbd oil cleveland just chill cbd hemp oil review wildleaf cbd oil cbd 1 and 2 cbd 100mg cbd w polsce legalne cbd oil to replace metformin cbd oil legal uk green mountian cbd cbd oil 200mg straight hemp cbd reviews order full spectrum cbd oil zurvita cbd oil reviews buy thc cbd oil most trusted cbd oil brands