Заголовок страницы

Еда и напитки

Такие безвредные материалы, как зерна, мука, чай и сахар, могут создавать потенциально взрывоопасную атмосферу.

Производство продуктов питания и напитков

В цепочке поставок продуктов питания и напитков существует множество потенциальных взрывоопасных предметов, особенно там, где присутствуют легковоспламеняющиеся жидкости, газы и горючие порошки или пыль. 

Руководители крупномасштабных производственных операций, вероятно, уже знакомы с опасностями взрыва и рисками, связанными с их операциями, но им необходимо будет обеспечить, чтобы сотрудники также обладали знаниями, необходимыми для контроля и снижения таких рисков, а также для того, чтобы сами держать свои производственные мощности. и другие безопасны. Сертификация и оценка CompEx могут предложить такую ​​уверенность.

В небольших, ремесленных предприятиях может быть меньше осведомленности о рисках, связанных с взрывоопасной атмосферой. Таким малым или средним предприятиям может потребоваться сертификация и оценка CompEx на всех уровнях организации.

Скрытые риски

Руководители, отвечающие за производственные операции с использованием пылеобразующих ингредиентов, таких как зерна, мука, чай и сахар, должны полностью осознавать риски взрыва пыли. Скопление явно безвредных материалов, таких как эти, может представлять значительный риск первичного или вторичного взрыва, если рабочее место не управляется безопасным образом.

Что касается жидкостей, производство, казалось бы, безвредных продуктов может включать использование потенциально взрывоопасных веществ в виде легковоспламеняющихся жидкостей или горючей пыли, с которыми необходимо безопасно обращаться и хранить.

Крепкие напитки

Операции по производству спиртных напитков, таких как виски, джин и водка, включают производство легковоспламеняющихся жидкостей и паров, что требует тщательного управления во избежание потенциальных источников возгорания.

В дополнение к опасностям процесса, многие винокурни используют зерновой нейтральный спирт (GNS) в качестве сырья для дистилляции джина или водки или в качестве добавочного агента для виски. При хранении и использовании GNS требуется особая осторожность, поскольку его химический состав фактически идентичен биокомпоненту бензина / бензина E5 для насосов.

После перегонки спиртные напитки, выдержанные в деревянных бочках, выделяют легковоспламеняющиеся пары в окружающую среду хранения. Эта так называемая «доля ангела» представляет дополнительную опасность при хранении на складе, если концентрациям позволяет приблизиться к нижнему пределу взрываемости пара, который является точкой, при которой он может воспламениться. Это особенно опасно, если источники возгорания не контролируются должным образом.

Найти центр

Найдите ближайший к вам лицензированный центр CompEx и получите полную контактную информацию с помощью нашей простой карты.

Делать запрос

Если вы хотите задать вопрос о схеме CompEx или получить дополнительную информацию о нашей квалификации, свяжитесь с нами, заполнив форму запроса.

    Вернуться к началу страницы

page-header

Food and beverage

Materials considered harmless such as grains, flour, tea and sugars can create potentially explosive atmospheres.

Food and berverage manufacture

Many potential explosive hazards exist in the supply chain for food and drink products, particularly wherever flammable liquids, gases and combustible powders or dust are present. 

Managers in large-scale manufacturing operations are likely to be already familiar with the explosive hazards and risks associated with their operations, but will need to ensure that employees also have the knowledge required to control and mitigate such risks, and to keep their facilities, themselves and others safe. CompEx certification and assessment can offer this assurance

In smaller, craft-based businesses, there may be less awareness about the risks from explosive atmospheres. For such small or medium sized enterprises, CompEx certification and assessment may be needed at all levels in the organisation.

Hidden risks

Managers who are responsible for manufacturing operations involving dust-producing ingredients such as grains, flour, tea and sugars, must fully understand the risks of a dust explosion. Accumulations of apparently harmless materials such as these can present a significant risk of a primary or secondary explosion if the workplace is not managed safely.

For liquids, the manufacturing of seemingly harmless products may involve the use of potentially explosive substances in the form of flammable liquids or combustible dusts that need to be managed and stored safely.

Spirits

Distillery operations producing spirits such as whisky, gin and vodka involve the production of flammable liquids and vapours, requiring careful management to avoid potential sources of ignition.

In addition to the hazards of the process, many distilleries use grain neutral spirit (GNS) as a feedstock for distilling gin or vodka, or as a blending agent for whisky. Extreme care is required in the storage and use of GNS, as its chemical composition is effectively identical to the bio-component of pump-grade E5 gasoline/petrol.

After distillation, spirits that are matured in wooden casks will emit flammable vapour into the surrounding storage environment. This so-called ‘angel’s share’ presents a further hazard in storage warehousing if concentrations are allowed to approach the lower explosive limit of the vapour, which is the point at which it can ignite. This is particularly hazardous if sources of ignition are not adequately controlled.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page

    do penis enlargement pills work sulfur pills cause penis rash male penis enlargement nitric oxide supplements and ed penis enlargement pill review penis enlargement before surgery extenze penis pills l arginine supplement mvp mega male enhancement penis enhancement exercise topical male enhancement cream which supplements cause ed what is stamina fuel male enhancement can male enhancement pills cause urethritis best male girth enhancement sex pills for men in vitamin shopee natural erection enhancers penis enlargement surgery turkey pills to make sex last longer natural male enhancer denafil tablets best over the counter sex drive pills penis growth pills walmart penis enlargement operation cost texas maxim naturals male enhancement pills l argine penis enlargement cream prescribed male enhancer 5 day male enhancement pills black mamba pills side effects pre sex erectile pills drugs you should try it tab erectile dysfunction pills amazon do online viagra pills work collagen peptides penis enlargement ginseng herbal supplement blue pill r steel supplements usa tryvexan male enhancement nz over the counter male enhancement pills cvs the best penis enlargement pills by the fda male hieght enhancement pills side effects rhino products male enhancement gum

    modified ketogenic diet for weight loss extreme weight loss holocaust diet iodine pills for weight loss mayo clinic weight loss diet menu weight loss pills mayo clinic weight loss pills hi health fast weight loss diet no pills dnt weight loss drug healthy weight loss supplements that work weight loss pills from chiropractor best weight loss muscle gain diet celebrity weight loss diet pills cannabis weight loss pill weight loss pills ok while breastfeeding eating a balanced diet for weight loss best weight loss pills 2020 in uae weight loss diet and supplements quick and easy weight loss diet plan what diabetes drug causes weight loss keto diet pills hong kong which weight loss plan is best on atkins diet lose weight fast with pills weight loss benefits to apple cider vinager pills keto diet recipes for chocolate gabby douglas weight loss pills cyclists diet for weight loss birth control pills and weight loss pills army diet weight loss weight loss pills that work phentermine extreme weight loss diet 1 week carniover diet weight loss middle aged man best supplement for weight loss breastfeeding mom weight loss diet dietary meal plans for weight loss healthy diet plan for weight loss 2500 calorie atkins diet weight loss stalled best weight loss diet on a college meal plan how to take turmeric pills for weight loss what is the paleo diet for weight loss freaky stories weight loss pills pat pills for lose weight weight loss pills corpus christi

    cbd immune system pure relief cbd gummies cbd wraps cbd dispensary los angeles buy pharmaceutical grade cbd oil car parking sydney cbd cbd oil prostate cbd ugli butter how to choose cbd cbd oral spray cbd causing anxiety where can i buy cbd oil in las vegas 1 gram cbd isolate cbd tardive dyskinesia erin elizabeth cbd oil cbd plus store cbd receptors in the body cbd and fibromyalgia cbd oil young living 2020 is cbd illegal in wisconsin cbd oil for heart disease can cbd oil relieve arthritis pain lunch sydney cbd does cbd oil help with post nasal drip does cbd release dopamine can cbd reduce blood pressure cbd elixer cbd oil cleveland just chill cbd hemp oil review wildleaf cbd oil cbd 1 and 2 cbd 100mg cbd w polsce legalne cbd oil to replace metformin cbd oil legal uk green mountian cbd cbd oil 200mg straight hemp cbd reviews order full spectrum cbd oil zurvita cbd oil reviews buy thc cbd oil most trusted cbd oil brands