认识我们的团队

CompEx 是一支由来自电气、石油和天然气以及化工行业的专家组成的专业团队。 我们为每位成员为我们的团队带来的丰富经验和知识感到自豪。

胡贝门特

执行董事

Huw 于 2020 年加入 CompEx 担任执行董事,并致力于引导 CompEx 计划进入下一阶段的旅程。 Huw 正在利用他在销售和营销方面的背景来扩大该计划的覆盖范围,并热衷于持续改进安全标准。

保罗·黑格

方案开发主管

保罗曾担任电工,后来担任讲师和评估员,职业生涯广泛。 他于 2019 年 2014 月担任 CompEx 内部运营主管,此前他于 XNUMX 年在我们担任业务发展经理。 Paul 负责领导 CompEx 认证和产品管理团队,并与技术团队密切合作,以确保我们提供高质量的服务。

马丁·琼斯

质量保证和中心发展主管

Martin 自 2007 年以来一直在 CompEx 工作,但之前曾在多家电气、机械和工程承包公司工作。 他在该行业的经验意味着他完全有能力在国际范围内发展 CompEx 计划。 Martin 负责全球业务发展、提高知名度并推动 CompEx 中心的发展。

安迪·克兰登

技术经理

Andy 于 2019 年加入 CompEx,尽管他是我们最新的团队成员之一,但他在重工业领域拥有超过 27 年的经验。 这包括 12 年在培训部门的工作和超过 10 年的 CompEx 计划经验。 作为技术经理,Andy 领导 CompEx 技术团队维护 CompEx 资格的质量并确保资格要求的标准化和合规性。

简·爱德华兹

运营经理

自 2012 年以来,Jan 一直担任我们的服务经理,该职位涉及 CompEx 认证的运营交付。 她还管理团队的行政和质量流程。 Jan 负责 CompEx 中心、讲师和评估员的许可。 她还在我们的 IT 系统开发中发挥着关键作用,确保为我们所有的客户提供可靠的服务。

阿曼达·托马斯(Amanda Thomas)

产品经理

Amanda 于 2019 年加入我们的团队,在多个领域的产品管理和营销方面拥有丰富的经验,包括废物和回收、游戏、数据冷却和制造。 作为 CompEx 的产品经理,她与各个部门合作管理营销活动和指导产品战略。 Amanda 还进行市场研究和分析,为我们的营销策略提出新的主张。

克里斯·希克曼

业务绩效分析师

通过之前在切斯特大学的工作,Chris 在管理信息和分析数据方面拥有丰富的经验。 他将这些技能带入了他目前在 CompEx 担任业务绩效分析师的职位,负责分析公司数据和报告绩效。 Chris 的角色对我们的许多部门和董事会都至关重要,董事会使用这些信息来突出新的商业机会。

特蕾西·史密斯

客户服务协调员

Tracey 在 JTL 工作了超过 16 年,担任过各种角色,因此她为她目前在 CompEx 的角色做好了充分的准备。 她于 2014 年加入我们的行政团队,后来晋升为客户服务协调员。 在过去几年中,Tracey 与我们的客户建立了牢固的关系,并与产品管理和服务团队密切合作。

凯伦威廉姆斯

行政助理

Karen 之前曾在 JTL 工作,并于 2014 年加入我们的管理团队。她现在提供一系列行政支持,包括认证候选人、处理发票和支持 CompEx 中心。

尼尔·格里菲思

行政助理

在之前在美国银行/MBNA 的客户服务中担任过职务之后,Neil 于 2019 年在 CompEx 担任行政助理。问题。

扎克奇克

评估设计经理

Zac 于 2021 年春季加入 CompEx,担任评估设计经理 (ADM),此前他曾从事教育工作,并在资格认证领域工作了多年。 Zac 负责为行业的未来需求制定相关、有效且适合目的的能力计划。 Zac 与 CompEx 主题专家密切合作,还监督 CompEx 认证计划的评估策略和内容的制定。

返回页面顶部

Meet the team

CompEx is a professional team of experts from across the electrical, oil and gas, and chemical industries. We’re proud of the wealth of experience and knowledge that each member brings to our team.

Huw Bement

Executive Director

Huw joined CompEx as Executive Director in 2020 and is committed to guiding the CompEx Scheme to the next stage of its journey. Huw is using his background in sales and marketing to increase the reach of the scheme and is keen to make continued improvements in safety standards.

Paul Hague

Head of Scheme Development

Paul has had an extensive career as an electrician and later as an instructor and assessor. He took the role of Head of Internal Operations at CompEx in October 2019, having previously worked for us back in 2014 as a Business Development Manager. Paul is responsible for leading the CompEx certification and the Product Management Teams and also works closely with the Technical Team to ensure that we deliver a high-quality service.

Martin Jones

Head of Quality Assurance and Centre Development

Martin has been working at CompEx since 2007, but previously worked for several electrical, mechanical and engineering contracting companies. His experience in the industry means that he is perfectly placed to grow the CompEx Scheme on an international scale. Martin is responsible for global business development, raising awareness and driving the growth of CompEx centres.

Andy Crandon

Technical Manager

Andy joined CompEx in 2019, but despite being one of our newest team members, he has more than 27 years of experience in heavy industry. This includes 12 years working within the training sector and over 10 years’ experience of the CompEx Scheme. As Technical Manager, Andy leads the CompEx Technical Team in maintaining the quality of CompEx qualifications and ensuring standardisation and compliance of the qualification requirements.

Jan Edwards

Operations Manager

Since 2012, Jan has been our Service Manager, a role which involves the operational delivery of CompEx certification. She also manages the team’s administration and quality processes. Jan holds the responsibility of licensing with regards to CompEx Centres, instructors and assessors. She also plays a pivotal role in the development of our IT systems, which ensures a reliable service for all of our customers.

Amanda Thomas

Product Manager

Amanda joined our team in 2019, having extensive experience in product management and marketing within a variety of sectors, including waste and recycling, gaming, data cooling and manufacturing. As Product Manager for CompEx, she works with various departments to manage marketing activity and direct product strategies. Amanda also conducts market research and analysis to make new propositions for our marketing strategy.

Chris Hickman

Business Performance Analyst

Through his previous position working at the University of Chester, Chris is fully experienced in managing information and analysing data. He brings these skills to his current role of Business Performance Analyst at CompEx, in which he is responsible for analysing company data and reporting on performance. Chris’s role is pivotal for many of our departments and also our Board, which uses this information to highlight new business opportunities.

Tracey Smith

Customer Care Co-ordinator

Tracey has worked for JTL for over 16 years in a variety of roles, so she is well equipped for her current role at CompEx. She joined our Administration Team in 2014 and was later promoted to the position of Customer Care Co-ordinator. Tracey has built strong relationships with our customers over the past few years and works closely with the Product Management and Service Teams.

Karen Williams

Administration Assistant

Karen has previously worked for JTL and joined our Administration Team in 2014. She now provides a range of administrative support, including certificating candidates, processing invoices and supporting CompEx centres.

Neil Griffiths

Administration Assistant

Following a previous role in customer service with Bank of America/MBNA, Neil took his new position as Administration Assistant at CompEx in 2019. As part of his current role, Neil is involved with certificating candidates, processing exam packs, invoicing and assisting with technical issues.

Zac Cheek

Assessment Design Manager

Zac joined CompEx in Spring 2021 as the Assessment Design Manager (ADM) following a career in education, and several years in the qualifications sectors. Zac is responsible for the development of relevant, valid, and fit for purpose competency schemes for the future needs of industry. Working closely with CompEx Subject Matter Experts, Zac also oversees the development of the assessment strategy and content for the CompEx Certification Scheme.

Back to top of page