页头

部分评估计划

部分评估计划是一项临时措施,旨在支持在持续大流行期间需要重新认证的培训中心和从业人员(候选人)。 

部分评估计划使 CompEx 证书持有者能够申请 部分评估声明 (SoPA) 如果他们因 Covid-19 而无法参加 CompEx 培训中心进行重新认证。 部分评估声明 (SoPA) 向雇主保证,个人已保持与在爆炸性环境中安全工作相关的核心知识水平。

部分评估计划于 2021 年 2022 月进行了审查,并将至少持续到 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月。届时将发布进一步的建议和指导。  部分评估计划启动后, 证书扩展计划结束 上31st 三月2021。 

有关部分评估计划的更多信息,请参阅 常见问题 或联系您首选的 CompEx 培训中心。

产品应用

如果从业者由于以下原因无法参加培训和评估,可以通过 CompEx 培训中心申请部分评估计划:

  • 政府、地方当局或申请人的雇主实施了旅行限制、自我隔离(“封锁”)、取消了所有活动或关闭了所有教育机构。
  • 由于 Covid-19,培训中心关闭并取消了课程。
  • 申请人以前的旅行历史阻止他们参加 CompEx 培训中心。

适当的文件和证据 必须 提供给培训中心以支持 所有 的应用程序。 

提交所需文件:

  • 填妥的申请表格(JTL904 SoPA)
  • 有效的 CompEx 证书,或证书延期
  • 带有 CompEx 编号的先前 CompEx 证书(Ex01-04 或 Ex01R-04R)
  • 带照片的身份证复印件(驾照或护照)
  • 支持部分评估计划要求的证据 

考试

多项选择 (32 题,50 分钟) 在线考试由所选培训中心远程监考,无需现场评估。 考试不需要专用软件。 考生将通过电子邮件收到来自培训中心的网络链接和考试密码,以访问考试平台。

成功的考生有资格获得 部分评估声明 (SoPA))。 SoPA 的有效期最长为 十二个月 从考试通过之日起。 未来的认证将追溯到候选人的原始认证到期日期。

  • 所有申请人必须参加部分评估计划考试 四周 被批准。
  • 开卷评估 使候选人能够在需要时使用他们的工具箱指南。 如果需要替换工具箱指南,考生应联系他们首选的培训中心。
  • 考生可以参加 两次重试 – 两者都必须在 三个月 的初步评估。
  • 考试结果将是 通过 or 失败 声明——结果或上诉的诊断分类 不会 被考虑或提供。

有关部分评估计划的更多信息,请查看 常见问题与解答 部分或联系您首选的培训中心。

案例研究

了解我们的中心如何利用我们新的部分评估计划。

申请表格

在此处查找部分评估计划申请表。

阅读下面的常见问题解答

  • 部分评估计划的启动是否意味着证书延期计划的结束?

    是的。 31月XNUMX日之后st,当前的证书扩展方案将不再可用。

    然而,一个简短的 '一次性' 将提供有时间限制的延期,以便从业者有足够的时间完成重新认证。 如果出现题为“我是否有资格享受特殊情况?”的问题中描述的条件,CompEx 认证机构保留拒绝延期请求的权利。 不满足或提供的证据不足。

  • 我是一名国际候选人,持续的旅行限制使我无法参加 CompEx 培训中心以完成重新认证课程。 我应该怎么办?

    我们认识到,尽管一些地区有所改善,但全球每个地区和国家的情况都不同。 当地的封锁和旅行限制可能会使一些从业者难以进入培训中心。 考虑到这一点,CompEx 正在启动一项新的部分评估计划,以支持在这个困难时期需要重新认证的培训中心和从业者。

    部分评估计划是一项临时措施,旨在使因 Covid-19 无法参加 CompEx 培训中心的认证从业人员能够申请部分评估声明 (SoPA)。 只有通过部分评估计划考试并获得有效 CompEx 证书或证书延期的批准申请人才有资格申请 SoPA。

  • 什么是部分评估计划?

    部分评估计划是一项临时措施,是由于持续的大流行而制定的,它使经过认证的从业人员因 Covid-19 而无法参加 CompEx 培训中心,可以申请部分评估声明。 部分评估计划仅适用于完整的 CompEx 课程 (Ex01 – Ex04) 和较短的复习 (Ex01R – Ex04R) 课程。

  • 谁可以申请部分评估计划?

    拥有当前 CompEx 证书或有效证书延期的 CompEx 证书持有者可以申请部分评估计划。 只有通过部分评估计划考试并获得有效 CompEx 证书或证书延期的批准申请人才能获得 SoPA。

  • 部分评估计划涵盖哪些资格?

    部分评估计划仅适用于完整的 CompEx 课程 (Ex01 – Ex04) 和较短的复习 (Ex01R – Ex04R) 课程。 有关其他可用的 CompEx 资格的信息,请访问我们的网站 www.compex.org.uk/qualifications

  • 部分评估声明 (SoPA) 会取代我的 CompEx 认证吗?

    不,由于持续的大流行,SoPA 已作为临时措施引入。 我们认识到旅行限制和 Covid-19 相关问题可能会阻止证书持有者参加 CompEx 培训中心,从而阻止他们完成完整的能力验证评估。

  • 部分评估声明 (SoPA) 的目的是什么?

    SoPA 的目的是为雇主提供某种保证,即个人已保持与在爆炸性环境中安全工作相关的核心知识水平。

  • 我需要做什么才能收到部分评估声明?

    要获得部分评估声明,部分评估计划的批准申请人必须通过定时的多项选择考试,以证明他们在爆炸性环境中的安全工作知识。 简短的开卷在线考试由您选择的培训中心远程监考,由 32 个问题组成,回答时间超过 50 分钟。

  • 部分评估计划考试需要多长时间?

    部分评估计划考试是一项多项选择的开卷考试,包括 32 道题,答题时间超过 50 分钟。 如果需要,欢迎考生在考试中使用自己的工具箱指南副本。 如果您没有工具箱指南的副本,请联系您首选的培训中心,他们可以收取少量费用来发放替换工具箱指南。

  • 考试是如何监考的?

    部分评估计划考试通过 Microsoft Teams 或 Zoom 等通信平台进行远程监考,该平台可以与基于网络的考试一起运行。 考试 才不是 需要专用软件,因为考生会通过电子邮件从他们的培训中心收到网络链接和考试密钥以进行考试。

  • 我如何申请部分评估计划?

    您可以通过您首选的 CompEx 培训中心完成部分评估计划 部分评估计划申请表 (JTL904 SoPA). 申请结果由培训中心通知申请人。 如果申请获得批准,培训中心将安排您参加部分评估计划考试。

    您首选的 CompEx 培训中心将对定时多项选择题进行远程监考。 不遵守严格的考试监考协议可能会导致您的考试取消和您的申请被拒绝。

  • 如果我的申请被接受,我需要在多长时间内完成部分评估计划考试?

    部分评估计划在线考试包括 32 道题,答题时间超过 50 分钟。 考试必须在申请获得批准后的四个星期内完成。

  • 如果我未能通过部分评估计划考试会怎样?

    您有权进行最多两次重考。 所有重考必须在您初次评估后的三个月内完成。 如果两次重考都失败,您需要参加完整的 CompEx 课程 (Ex01 – Ex04)。

  • 如果我在部分评估计划考试期间失去互联网连接会怎样?

    如果在考试期间互联网连接丢失,您将需要重复完整的考试。 您有责任确保在整个考试和随后的上传过程中保持足够的互联网连接。 基于网络的版本 才不是 如果 Internet 连接断开,则保留评估数据。

  • 我会收到哪些考试反馈?

    所有部分评估计划考试的结果将是通过或失败声明。 您将收到首选培训中心的通知。 所有考试结果都是确定的和最终的。 任何结果的诊断细分 不会 提供,并上诉 不会 被考虑。

  • 我的部分评估声明的有效期是多久?

    部分评估声明 (SoPA) 适用于 十二个月 从考试之日起。 该日期清楚地记录在 SoPA 上,CompEx 认证机构保存了此记录。

  • 当我的部分评估声明到期时会发生什么?

    具有有效 SoPA 的证书持有者 必须 在部分评估声明到期之前预订了确认的重新认证课程。 部分评估声明 (SoPA) 适用于 十二个月 从考试之日起。  延迟预订将不会获得延期。

  • 部分评估计划是否有相关费用?

    是的,费用可能会有所不同,具体取决于培训中心。 请联系您首选的培训中心以获取准确、最新的价格。 要查找本地培训提供者,请访问 找一个中心 网站上的页面。

  • 我曾尝试预订重新认证课程,但我首选的 CompEx 中心无法在我的到期日之前为我提供预订。 我该怎么办?

    一个简短的'一次性' 将提供有时间限制的延期,以便从业者有足够的时间完成重新认证。 如果不满足问题 19 中描述的条件或提供的证据不足,CompEx 认证机构保留拒绝延期请求的权利。

    CompEx 认识到全球形势仍然是动态的,因此将不断审查截止日期。 然而,从 30th June 2021, CompEx 将重新评估当前情况和重新认证过程。 

    英国和国际形势在不断变化,这意味着您首选的中心现在可能已经开放。 为确保维持适当的安全措施和社交距离程序,CompEx 培训中心已根据当地政府的指导和行业最佳实践实施了严格的流程。

    之前的 CompEx 证书扩展计划于 31 日结束st 2021 年 XNUMX 月。因此,只有在特殊情况下才会考虑和授予证书延期。 

  • 我是否符合特殊情况?

    之前的 CompEx 证书扩展计划于 31st 月2021 年 XNUMX 月. 因此,只有在特殊情况下才会考虑和授予证书延期。 你 必须 能够证明您无法在证书到期日期之前完成重新认证。 只有在以下情况下才可以考虑延期:

    • 您首选的培训中心或合理旅行距离内的培训中心无法在您的证书到期日之前预订课程。 您必须尽早提供培训中心提供的已确认课程预订的书面证据。
    • 您正在屏蔽或隔离,以防止出现在 CompEx 中心。 您必须提供书面证据来支持这一点,并尽早确认课程预订。
    •  由于 Covid-19,您将参加的 CompEx 培训中心已关闭或取消课程。 您必须提供课程取消的书面证据,并且必须提供后续预订的确认。

  • 如果我获得了部分评估声明 (SoPA) 或我满足“特殊情况”的要求,当我可以通过 CompEx 进修或完整的 CompEx 课程完成我的完全重新认证时会发生什么?

    无论选择重新认证的环境和途径如何,成功完成评估后,您的认证将 回溯 您的 原版的 认证日期。

  • 部分评估计划何时结束?

    部分评估计划于 2021 年 2022 月进行了审查。鉴于当前与国际旅行限制和当地封锁相关的不确定性,部分评估计划将至少持续到 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月。届时将发布进一步的建议和指导。

返回页面顶部

page-header

Partial Assessment Programme

The Partial Assessment Programme is an interim measure developed to support training centres and practitioners (candidates) requiring recertification during the on-going pandemic. 

The Partial Assessment Programme enables CompEx certificate holders to apply for a Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) if they are unable to attend a CompEx training centre for recertification due to Covid-19.  The Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) provides an employer with assurance that an individual has maintained a level of core knowledge associated with safe working in explosive atmospheres.

To coincide with the launch of the new Partial Assessment Programme, the certificate extension scheme will cease after 31st March 2021. 

For more information about the Partial Assessment Programme, please see the FAQs below or contact your preferred CompEx training centre.

Application

Practitioners can apply for the Partial Assessment Programme through a CompEx training centre if they cannot attend training and assessment due to the following reasons:

  • Government, local authorities, or the applicant’s employer have imposed travel restrictions, self-isolation (“lockdown”), have cancelled all events or have closed all education establishments.
  • Training centres are closed and have cancelled courses due to Covid-19.
  • The applicant’s previous travel history prevents them from attending a CompEx training centre.

Appropriate documentation and evidence must be provided to the training centre to support all applications. 

Documents required for submission:

  • Completed application form (JTL904 SoPA)
  • Valid CompEx certificate, or certificate deferral
  • Previous CompEx certificate with CompEx number (Ex01-04 or Ex01R-04R)
  • Copy of photo ID (driving license or passport)
  • Evidence to support Partial Assessment Programme requirement 

Exam

The multiple-choice (32 questions, 50 minutes) online exam is invigilated remotely by the chosen training centre, removing the need for onsite assessment.  The exam does not require dedicated software.  The candidate will receive a weblink and exam keycode by email from the training centre to access the exam platform.

Successful exam candidates are eligible for a Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA).  A SoPA is valid for a maximum of twelve months from the exam pass date.  Future certifications will be backdated to a candidate’s original certification expiration date.

  • All applicants must take the Partial Assessment Programme exam within four weeks of being approved.
  • The open book assessment enables candidates to use their toolbox guide if needed. If a replacement toolbox guide is required, candidates should contact their preferred training centre.
  • Candidates can take two resit attempts – both must be completed within three months of the intial assessment.
  • Exam outcomes will be a Pass or Fail statement – a diagnostic breakdown of results or appeals will not be considered or provided.

For more information about the Partial Assessment Programme, please view the FAQ section below or contact your preferred training centre.

Case Study

See how our centres are taking advantage of our new Partial Assessment Programme.

Application Form

Find the Partial Assessment Programme application form here.

Read our FAQ’s below

  • Does the launch of the Partial Assessment Programme mean the end of the certificate extension scheme?

    Yes. After March 31st, the current certificate extension scheme will no longer be available.

    However, a short ‘one-off’ time limited extension will be provided to allow practitioners enough time to complete recertification.  The CompEx Certification Body reserves the right to refuse an extension request if the conditions as described in the question entitled “Do I qualify for exceptional circumstances?” are not met or insufficient evidence is provided.

  • I am an international candidate and continued travel restrictions prevent me from attending a CompEx training centre to complete a recertification course. What should I do?

    We recognise that although some regions are seeing improvements, the global situation is different for each area and country.  Local lockdowns and travel restrictions may make it difficult for some practitioners to access training centres.  With this in mind, CompEx is launching a new Partial Assessment Programme to support training centres and practitioners requiring recertification during this difficult time.

    The Partial Assessment Programme is an interim measure to enable certified practitioners unable to attend a CompEx training centre for recertification due to Covid-19 to apply for a Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA).  Only approved applicants that pass the Partial Assessment Programme exam, and who have a valid CompEx certificate or certificate extension will be eligible to apply for a SoPA.

  • What is the Partial Assessment Programme?

    The Partial Assessment Programme is a temporary measure, developed due to the on-going pandemic, which enables certified practitioners unable to attend a CompEx training centre due to Covid-19, to apply for a Statement of Partial Assessment.  The Partial Assessment Programme applies to the full CompEx course (Ex01 – Ex04) and the shorter Refresher (Ex01R – Ex04R) course only.

  • Who can apply for the Partial Assessment Programme?

    CompEx certificate holders with a current CompEx certificate or a valid certificate extension can apply for the Partial Assessment Programme.  Only approved applicants that pass the Partial Assessment Programme exam, and who have a valid CompEx certificate or certificate extension will be awarded a SoPA.

  • What qualifications does the Partial Assessment Programme cover?

    The Partial Assessment Programme applies to the full CompEx course (Ex01 – Ex04) and the shorter Refresher (Ex01R – Ex04R) course only.  For information regarding other available CompEx qualifications please visit our website www.compex.org.uk/qualifications

  • Does the Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) replace my CompEx certification?

    No, the SoPA has been introduced as a temporary measure due to the on-going pandemic. We recognise that travel restrictions and Covid-19 related issues could prevent a certificate holder from attending a CompEx training centre, stopping them from completing a full competency validation assessment.

  • What is the purpose of the Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA)?

    The purpose of the SoPA is to provide an employer with some assurance that an individual has maintained a level of core knowledge associated with safe working in explosive atmospheres.

  • What do I need to do to receive a Statement of Partial Assessment?

    To receive a Statement of Partial Assessment, approved applicants for the Partial Assessment Programme must pass a timed, multiple-choice exam to demonstrate their knowledge of safe working in explosive atmospheres.  The short, open book online exam is invigilated remotely by your chosen training centre and consists of 32 questions answered over 50 minutes.

  • How long is the Partial Assessment Programme exam?

    The Partial Assessment Programme exam is a multiple-choice, open book exam consisting of 32 questions answered over 50 minutes.  Candidates are welcome to use their own copy of the toolbox guide in the exam if needed.  If you do not have a copy of the toolbox guide, please contact your preferred training centre who can issue replacement toolbox guides for a small fee.

  • How is the exam invigilated?

    The Partial Assessment Programme exam is invigilated remotely via a communication platform such as Microsoft Teams or Zoom which can run alongside the web-based exam.  The exam does not require dedicated software as candidates receive a weblink and exam keycode by email from their training centre to undertake the exam.

  • How do I apply for the Partial Assessment Programme?

    You can apply for the Partial Assessment Programme through your preferred CompEx training centre by completing the Partial Assessment Programme application form (JTL904 SoPA).  Applicants are notified of the application outcome by the training centre.  If an application is approved, the training centre will arrange for you to undertake the Partial Assessment Programme exam.

    The timed, multiple-choice exam is subject to remote invigilation by your preferred CompEx training centre.  Failure to follow strict exam invigilation protocols could result in cancellation of your exam and your application being rejected.

  • How long do I have to complete my Partial Assessment Programme exam if my application is accepted?

    The Partial Assessment Programme online exam consists of 32 questions answered over 50 minutes.  The exam must be completed within four weeks of an application being approved.

  • What happens if I fail the Partial Assessment Programme exam?

    You are entitled to undertake up to two resit attempts.  All exam resits must be completed within three months of your initial assessment.  Failure of both resits requires you to undertake a full CompEx course (Ex01 – Ex04).

  • What happens if I lose internet connectivity during the Partial Assessment Programme exam?

    If the internet connection is lost during the exam, you will be required to repeat the full exam.  It is your responsibility to ensure that sufficient internet connection is maintained throughout the exam and subsequent upload.  The web-based version does not retain assessment data should the internet connection become disconnected.

  • What feedback do I receive for the exam?

    The outcome of all Partial Assessment Programme exams will be a Pass or Fail statement.  You will be notified by your preferred training centre.  All exam results are definite and final.  A diagnostic breakdown of any results will not be provided, and appeals will not be considered.

  • How long does my Statement of Partial Assessment last?

    The Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) is valid for twelve months from the date of the exam.  The date is clearly recorded on the SoPA and a record of this is held by the CompEx Certification Body.

  • What happens when my Statement of Partial Assessment expires?

    Certificate holders with a valid SoPA must have a confirmed recertification course booked before the expiration of the Statement of Partial Assessment.  The Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) is valid for twelve months from the date of the exam.  Extensions will not be granted for late bookings.

  • Is there a cost associated with the Partial Assessment Programme?

    Yes, costs may vary and are dependent on the training centre.  Please contact your preferred training centre for accurate, up-to-date pricing.  To find a local training provider, please visit the Find a centre page on our website.

  • I have attempted to book a course for recertification, but my preferred CompEx centre cannot provide me with a booking before my expiry date. What shall I do?

    A short ‘one-off’ time limited extension will be provided to allow the practitioner enough time to complete recertification.  The CompEx Certification Body reserves the right to refuse an extension request if the conditions described in question 19 are not met or insufficient evidence is provided.

    CompEx recognises that the global situation remains dynamic and therefore deadlines will be kept under review.  However, from the 30th June 2021, CompEx will re-evaluate the current situation and the recertification process. 

    The UK and international situation is constantly changing, meaning your preferred centre may now be open.  To ensure appropriate safety measures and social distancing procedures are maintained, CompEx training centres have implemented stringent processes in line with local government guidance and industry best practice.

    The previous CompEx certificate extension scheme ended on 31st March 2021.  Therefore, a certificate extension will only be considered and granted in exceptional circumstances. 

  • Do I qualify for exceptional circumstances?

    The previous CompEx certificate extension scheme ended on 31st March 2021.  Therefore, a certificate extension will only be considered and granted in exceptional circumstances. You must be able to demonstrate that you are unable to complete recertification before your certificate expiration date.  An extension may only be considered if:

    • Your preferred training centre or a training centre within a reasonable travel distance is unable to accommodate a course booking before your certificate expiry date. You must provide documented evidence of a confirmed course booking at the earliest opportunity made available by the training centre.
    • You are shielding or you’re in quarantine preventing attendance at a CompEx centre. You must provide documented evidence to support this and confirmation of a course booking at the earliest opportunity.
    •  A CompEx training centre, which you are due to attend, has closed or has cancelled courses due to Covid-19. You must provide documented evidence of course cancellations and confirmation of a subsequent booking must be provided.

  • If I am awarded a Statement of Partial Assessment (SoPA) or I meet the requirements for “exceptional circumstances”, what happens when I can complete my full recertification through a CompEx Refresher or full CompEx course?

    Regardless of circumstance and route chosen for recertification, upon successful completion of your assessments your certification will be backdated to your original certification date.

  • When will the Partial Assessment Programme end?

    Given current uncertainty relating to international travel restrictions and local lockdowns, the Partial Assessment Programme will be reviewed in September 2021.  Further advice and guidance will be issued at this point.

Back to top of page