页头

实用工具

确保您的员工安全 - 降低风险,降低成本 - 确保您的员工获得 CompEx 认证。

公用事业行业

能源、供水和废水处理行业包括许多存在易燃气体、蒸汽和粉尘的过程和环境,这些都存在爆炸风险。 CompEx 资格,包括水行业的特定单位,对于在这些潜在爆炸性环境中运行的人员来说至关重要。

氢气冷却

对于较大的电站发电机组(通常是 60MW 及以上容量的发电机组),使用氢气而不是空气作为冷却剂。 氢气因其高导热性和低密度而对这种应用很有吸引力,可提供更高的能量转换效率。 在发生器内,氢气的浓度保持在远高于爆炸上限的浓度。 然而,在现场氢气的安全管理方面仍然存在重大风险,尤其是在为潜在的泄漏做好准备方面。

水处理

从处理设施排出的废水的甲醇投加被水工业广泛使用。 它的添加作为反硝化的补充碳源,特别用于处理工程排放口含有高浓度氮和磷的地方,或者工程位于环境敏感的河流集水区或河口的地方。 甲醇是一种高度易燃的液体,其燃烧的火焰在日光条件下几乎看不见,这意味着其安全处理和管理对于安全来说绝对至关重要。

污水污泥的下游处理也可能存在爆炸风险。 除了在厌氧消化中使用污泥来产生生物甲烷外,将其干燥用于制造燃料颗粒也可能存在粉尘爆炸的风险。

水行业资质

Ex09 – 水行业爆炸性环境中电气设备的准备和安装

Ex10 – 水行业爆炸性环境中电气设备的检查、测试和维护

找一个中心

使用我们简单的地图工具查找离您最近的获得许可的 CompEx 中心并获取完整的联系方式。

询价

如果您想查询 CompEx 计划或需要有关我们任何资格的更多信息,请填写我们的查询表与我们联系。

    返回页面顶部

page-header

Utilities

Keep your employees safe - reduce risks, reduce costs - ensure your staff are CompEx certified.

Utilities industries

The energy, water supply and wastewater treatment industries include many processes and environments in which flammable gases, vapours and dust are present, which all pose a risk of explosion. CompEx qualifications, including specific units for the water industry, are essential for those operating in these potentially explosive environments.

Hydrogen cooling

For larger power station generator sets (typically those of 60MW capacity and above) hydrogen is used as a cooling agent rather than air. Hydrogen is attractive for this application due to its high thermal conductivity and low density, which offers greater efficiency of energy conversion. Within the generators, the hydrogen is maintained at a concentration well above the upper explosive limit.  However, significant risks remain in terms of the safe management of hydrogen on site, not least in being prepared for potential leaks.

Water Treatment

Methanol dosing of wastewater discharged from treatment facilities is widely used by the water industry. Its addition acts as a supplemental carbon source for denitrification and is used in particular where treatment works outfalls contain high levels of nitrogen and phosphorous, or where the works is located in an environmentally sensitive river catchment or estuary. A highly flammable liquid, methanol combusts with a flame that is almost invisible in daylight conditions, meaning that its safe handling and management is absolutely crucial for safety.

The downstream processing of sewage sludges can also present explosive risks. In addition to the use of sludge in anaerobic digestion to yield biomethane, its drying for the manufacture of fuel pellets can also present risks in terms of dust explosion.

Water industry qualification

Ex09 – The preparation and installation of electrical equipment in explosive atmospheres within the water industry

Ex10 – The inspection, test and maintenance of electrical equipment in explosive atmospheres within the water industry

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page