Заголовок страницы

Топливные АЗС

Уникальные опасные места, легко доступные для широкой публики.

Топливные АЗС

АЗС с топливом, возможно, является местом розничной торговли для потребителей, наиболее связанным с риском взрыва атмосферы в городских районах. В последние годы в большинстве стран появилось меньшее количество АЗС большой вместимости, часто связанных с крупными сетями супермаркетов или станциями технического обслуживания на магистральных автомагистралях. Во всех случаях компетентность персонала и их осведомленность об опасностях взрывоопасной атмосферы имеют решающее значение для безопасной эксплуатации этих общедоступных объектов. Эта осведомленность и знания должны распространяться на водителей танкеров и других сотрудников, участвующих в доставке топлива на АЗС.

Риски

Там, где происходит выдача этого топлива, всегда существует риск взрыва, если присутствует источник воспламенения. Будучи менее плотным, чем вода, бензин / бензин может образовывать на своей поверхности пятно, поэтому во влажных условиях все еще существует риск взрыва рядом с исходной точкой выхода или вокруг нее. Его пар также не рассеивается легко и плотнее воздуха. Следовательно, он будет иметь тенденцию опускаться и образовывать невидимые лужи, собираясь в канализации, ямах, ограждающих участках или ограждениях, где движение воздуха невелико. При достаточной концентрации выше нижнего предела взрываемости и при наличии источника возгорания собранный пар взорвется.

СУГ / СПГ

Для топливных заправок, раздающих сжиженный нефтяной газ (LPG или автогаз) или сжиженный природный газ (LNG), существуют дополнительные риски взрывоопасной атмосферы. СНГ - это, по сути, сжиженный бутан или пропан, а СПГ - метан или природный газ. В эти продукты обычно добавляют ароматизатор для облегчения обнаружения утечек, и они быстро испаряются при температуре и давлении окружающей среды. Пары метана легче воздуха и поэтому имеют тенденцию рассеиваться. Пары сжиженного нефтяного газа более плотные, чем воздух, и поэтому они связаны с риском скопления бензина / бензина.

В дополнение к существующим автомобильным видам топлива операторы АЗС могут также пожелать развить свои знания о рисках возникновения взрывоопасной атмосферы, связанных с будущими видами топлива, такими как газообразный водород, используемый в транспортных средствах, работающих на топливных элементах.

фон

Для получения дополнительной информации о нашей квалификации АЗС (Ex07-Ex08)

Найти центр

Найдите ближайший к вам лицензированный центр CompEx и получите полную контактную информацию с помощью нашей простой карты.

Зарегистрируйте свой интерес

От более безопасных условий труда до защиты репутации вашего бизнеса - сертифицирован безопаснее каждый. Заполните свои данные, чтобы узнать больше о Ex07 - Ex08, квалификационная квалификация для тех, кто специально работает на АЗС.

    Вернуться к началу страницы

page-header

Fuel Forecourts

Unique hazardous locations easily accessible to the general public.

Fuel forecourts

The fuel forecourt is perhaps the consumer retail location most associated with explosive atmosphere risk in urban areas. In recent years most nations have introduced a smaller number of large capacity forecourts, often linked to major supermarket chains or at trunk highway service stations. In all cases, the competence of staff and their awareness of explosive atmosphere hazards is crucial for the safe operation of these publicly accessible facilities. This awareness and knowledge must extend to tanker drivers and other operatives involved in the delivery of fuel to the fuel forecourt.

Risks

Where this fuel is being dispensed, there will always be a risk of explosion if a source of ignition is present. Being less dense than water, gasoline/petrol can form a slick upon its surface, so in wet conditions there is still a risk of explosion near to or around its original point of exit. Its vapour also does not disperse easily and is denser than air. It will therefore tend to sink and form invisible puddles, collecting in drains, pits, bunded areas or enclosures where there is little air movement. In sufficient concentration above the lower explosive limit and in the presence of a source of ignition, the collected vapour will explode.

LPG/LNG

For fuel forecourts dispensing liquefied petroleum gas (LPG or Autogas) or liquefied natural gas (LNG), further explosive atmosphere risks are present. LPG is essentially liquefied butane or propane while LNG is methane or natural gas. These products typically have an odourant added to aid leak detection and they will quickly evaporate at ambient temperature and pressure. Methane vapour is lighter than air and therefore will tend to disperse. LPG vapour is denser than air and therefore carries similar risks of accumulation to gasoline/petrol.

In addition to current automotive fuels, fuel forecourt operators may also wish to develop competence in the explosive atmosphere risk of future fuels, such as the hydrogen gas used by fuel cell powered vehicles.

background

For further information on our Fuel Forecourt qualification (Ex07-Ex08)

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Register Your Interest

From safer working conditions to protecting the reputation of your business, everyone is safer certified. Complete your details to find out more about Ex07 – Ex08, a competency-based qualification for those specifically working on fuel forecourts.

    Back to top of page

    kelly clarkson weight loss diet weight loss pills quora powder supplements for weight loss detox breakfast smoothie diet weight loss fda approved weight loss supplement does apple cider vinegar pills help lose weight rapid weight loss pills with ephedrine self weight loss diet quick weight loss center diet recipes best diet for weight loss 20 lbs in 2 weeks forum good supplements to take for weight loss weight loss diet no milk loss weight supplement fast weight loss low carb diet plan mens weight loss diet pills green coffee tablets for weight loss fat loss pills keto liquid diet ideas to lose weight keto diet cream cheese recipes chinese pills to lose weight fruta planta healthy diet for 60 year old woman to lose weight vivens weight loss pills diets for wrestlers to lose weight weight loss diet plan natural and organic easy fast diet to lose weight diet and exercise program to lose weight fast atkins diet weight loss before and after weight loss ketosis diet high fiber weight loss diet menu do water pills make you lose weight fast how much of your weight loss plan includes diet lichi weight loss pills pills for craving control and weight loss no 1 weight loss pill best weight loss pills naringin name of weight loss pills blacchyna advertised weight loss pills fake claims high protein pills for weight loss magnesium pills benefits weight loss grapes diet for weight loss dr nows weight loss diet fen fen weight loss pills jamaican diet for weight loss ramen noodle diet weight loss huckabee weight loss diet faster weight loss diet plan medical weight loss detox diet best diet to lower cholesterol and lose weight does cigna approve any weight loss diet program bupropion hcl xl 150 mg tablet weight loss diet chart for weight loss male veg strongest prescription weight loss pill fruit and nut weight loss diet top 5 prescription weight loss pills fastest way to lose weight with pills for men number one weight loss pill for men

    cbd daily cream cbd vapor liquid cbd extraction process johnny appleseed cbd local cbd plus cbd oil gummies cbd and sertraline cbd for lymphoma cvs pharmacy cbd oil is cannabis oil illegal normal cbd dose thc free cbd oil drug test does cbd oil have an expiration date where to buy cbd in ct cbd gummies texas buy cbd oil for pain where can i buy cbd gummies near me anchorage cbd halo cbd gummies does cbd oil show up on drug tests cbd quality reviews brisbane cbd rent cbd garage malden does cbd oil help with muscle spasms purity cbd oil cbd and addiction cbd bath salts recipe how much cbd per dose cbd jerky cbd oil and drinking alcohol how to make cbd oil stronger cbd eyedrops does cbd help epilepsy solace one cbd spero cbd 43 cbd solutions regis hotel sydney cbd cbd in water cbd oil shingles topical cbd ointment minnesota cbd oil cbd central truorganics high cbd oil cheapest accommodation brisbane cbd cbd oil best for anxiety tsa cbd oil 2020 cbd oil to calm child guinea pigs cbd oil cbd oil for skin health cbd oil carpal tunnel is cbd oil as strong as weed frontier cbd oil 250mg pure cbd oil omega 3 and cbd where can i buy cbd oil in dunedin hemp wish cbd oil

    virmax natural male enhancement 8 hour trial offers erectile dysfunction drugs pro solution male enhancement male enhancement in pill enhancement libido male best male sex enhancer pills yoga for male sex enhancement 10 erect penis enlargement promax male enhancement the mr fantastic penis enlargement xl male enhancement contact number x2 male enhancement remedies to help with male enhancement penis pill mens health b3 niacin for penis enlargement machu picchu male enhancement pills that work penis enlargement affiliate marketing effective male enhancement pills penis length enlargement price top 5 best male enhancement non invasive penis enlargement montana supplements to make sperm taste better safest way to enlarge penis weei male sex pills ed pills for performance anxiety house episode dad uses penis pills best clinical ed pills on the market v9 male enhancement pills reviews green monster pill erectile dysfunction sex medicines free erection pills to try stamina supplement best breast enlargement product sex pills no prescription primalx male enhancement top foods for male enhancement michael strahan male enhancement pills wikipedia on drugs does night bullet pill work swag sex pill enhancement what male enhancer for limp dick erectile dysfunction emedicine dan bilzerian penis enlargement pills what is the top male enhancement pills ukraine sex pills oversize pills best sex pills to last longer for man dr loria male enhancement sertraline sex drive two pills sex pills vip sex store sex drive triphasic birth control pills lorcaserin erectile dysfunction drugs sexual performance enhancement pills do any penis enlargement pills work reddit elite male extra supplements pills to lower your sex drive