页头

化工

易燃液体、气体、可燃粉末和粉尘。 您的员工了解风险吗?

化学工业

全球化学工业生产的产品种类繁多,用途甚至更多。 易燃液体、气体以及可燃粉末和粉尘存在于整个制造过程中——从原材料提炼到消费品制造。

小规模经营也有化学风险

对于规模较小的化工企业,风险可能不那么明显,也可能无法实施有效的健康和安全管理流程。 爆炸性环境危害可能存在于产品的制造过程中,而这些危害本身可能是良性的。 例如,许多类型的油漆制造将需要使用烃基溶剂作为分散剂、用于着色的细粉基颜料、聚合物粘合剂和化学添加剂包(包括杀真菌剂和杀菌剂)以提高性能。 其中许多可能在制造或储存环境中造成爆炸危险,具体取决于它们的配方和化学成分。

易燃液体和可燃粉末(以及它们的储存和使用环境)的适当处理和管理对于任何操作中的工作场所安全都至关重要。 CompEx 模块既关注爆炸性环境安全的基本原理,也关注此类环境中制造操作的最佳实践,因此适用于各种规模的化学公司。

无论监管框架如何,良好的安全都具有良好的商业意义,因为事故可能对员工的健康、企业资产、声誉损失以及因中断而失去的机会造成代价。 在健康和安全法规完善和健全的国家,对法律的无知很少成为未能维护工作场所安全的可接受的借口。 因此,对于全球的化工行业而言,CompEx 资格是一项非常明智的投资。

资源

CompEx 培训和注册可能需要的基本表格、文档和下载。

找一个中心

使用我们简单的地图工具查找离您最近的获得许可的 CompEx 中心并获取完整的联系方式。

询价

如果您想查询 CompEx 计划或需要有关我们任何资格的更多信息,请填写我们的查询表与我们联系。

    返回页面顶部

page-header

Chemicals

Flammable liquids, gases, combustible powders and dusts. Do your employees know the risks?

Chemical Industries

The global chemical industry produces an extremely wide range of products for an even greater number of uses. Flammable liquids, gases, and combustible powders and dusts are present throughout the manufacturing process – from raw material refinement to consumer product manufacture.

Small-scale operations also have chemical risks

For smaller-scale chemical companies, the risks may not be so apparent and the processes for effective health and safety management may not be implemented. Explosive atmosphere hazards can exist in the manufacturing processes of products that may themselves appear benign in character.  For example, many types of paint manufacture will require the use of a hydrocarbon-based solvent as a dispersive agent, fine powder-based pigment for colouring, polymeric binding agents, and chemical additive packs (including fungicides and bactericides) to improve performance. Many of these may pose explosive hazards within the manufacturing or storage environment, depending upon their formulations and chemical composition.

The appropriate handling and management of flammable liquids and combustible powders (and of the environments in which they are stored and used) is crucial for workplace safety in any operation. CompEx modules focus both on the fundamentals of explosive atmosphere safety and on best practice for manufacturing operations in such environments and are therefore appropriate to chemical companies of all sizes.

Regardless of the regulatory frameworks, good safety makes good business sense, as accidents can be costly to the health of employees, the assets of the business, reputational damage, and the opportunities lost through disruption. In nations where health and safety regulation is well developed and robust, ignorance of the law is rarely an acceptable excuse for failing to maintain workplace safety.  Therefore, for chemical industries worldwide, CompEx qualifications can be a very wise investment.

Resources

Essential forms, documentation and downloads that you may need for CompEx training and registration.

Find a centre

Find your nearest licensed CompEx centre and get full contact details using our simple map facility.

Make an enquiry

If you would like to make an enquiry about the CompEx Scheme or require further information about any of our qualifications, please contact us by completing our enquiry form.

    Back to top of page